The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. April 1, 2025, adjourned from March 25, 2025.

Present: Supervisors Durby, Smith, and Jensvold

Absent:

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the March 25, 2025 Board Meeting and approve the agenda for April 1, 2025. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Kris Oswald, Drainage Clerk, discussed drainage matters.

On a motion by Jensvold and seconded by Durby the Supervisors moved to approve the quote from Brush & Weed Control Specialists Inc for 2025 drainage ditch spraying. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Scott Meinders, Engineer and Ethan Schutter, Maintenance Supervisor discussed Secondary Road matters.

On a motion by Jensvold and seconded by Smith the Supervisors moved to approve the professional services contract with Calhoun-Burns & Associates for Bridge Replacement Project No. BROS-4297(601)—8J-95, on Broadway Ave over Winnebago River. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There was discussion regarding a salvage yard. This will be on the agenda again on April 15, 2025.

There was much discussion regarding the Medical Examiner. Doctor Carlson is retiring, and we need another Dr. to replace him as Chief Medical Examiner.

Kevin Pederson, Maintenance discussed the roll up door in the Treasurer's office. Pederson received a quote from Advanced Door Systems. Julie Swenson, Treasurer, discussed she would like some glass to be put in to protect the office from germs.

Brian Huinker, Assured Partners discussed the County health insurance plans.

The following claims were approved and ordered to be paid:

Alliant Energy	Utilities	\$571.31
American Engineering Testing, Inc.	Services	\$17,617.25
City of Lake Mills	Utilities	\$310.93
Hanson LP Gas LLC	Fuel	\$481.80
Lyles Sales & Service	Supplies	\$67.68
Murphy Tractor & Equip Co Inc	Parts	\$2,766.24
Phillip Cerwinske	Supplies	\$50.15
Scott Meinders	Reimbursement	\$40.00

one \$318.49
lans were received by the Auditor's office: nnebago County, Iowa. A.M. April 8, 2025.
Susan Smith, Chairperson
1

Karla Weiss, Auditor