NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION POLLS OPEN 7:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors of Winnebago County, Iowa, that a GENERAL Election will be held on <u>Tuesday, NOVEMBER 8, 2022</u>. Voters must vote in their precinct of residence. Please read this notice carefully to determine your correct voting location. If you are unsure of your voting precinct for this election, please contact the Winnebago County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 641-585-3412 E-mail address: karla.weiss@winnebagocountyiowa.gov

You may also verify the voting location for your home address at:

https://sos.iowa.gov/elections/voterreg/pollingplace/search.aspx

VOTING PRECINCTS and POLLING PLACES

<u>Precinct</u>	<u>Includes</u>	Polling Place
Buffalo Grant Lincoln	Buffalo, Grant and Lincoln Townships,	Heritage Town Center,
	City of Buffalo Center and City of Rake	Buffalo Center
Center	Center Township, City of Lake Mills	Helgeson Civic Center,
		Lake Mills
Eden Logan Norway	Eden, Logan and Norway Townships, City of Scarville	Scarville Community Center,
		Scarville
Forest City Ward 1	Forest City Ward 1	NSB Bank,
		Forest City
Forest City Ward 2	Forest City Ward 2	Calvary Baptist Church,
		Forest City
FC3 Forest S3	Forest City Ward 3 and Rural Forest Township,	Boman Fine Arts Center,
	and Supervisor District 3	Forest City
Forest City Ward 4	Forest City Ward 4	Immanuel Lutheran Church,
		Forest City
King Linden	King and Linden Townships, City of Thompson	Thompson Public Library,
		Thompson
Mt. Valley	Mt. Valley Township, except parts of	NSB Bank,
	Sections 30 and 31	Forest City
Newton Forest	Newton and Rural Forest Townships, and Supervisor	Leland Community Center
	District 1 including parts of sections 30 and 31 of	Leland
	Mt. Valley Township, City of Leland	

Voter pre-registration deadline is 5:00 P.M. October 24, 2022 at the Winnebago County Auditor's office.

Absentee ballots are available in the County Auditor's office during regular business hours.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on Election Day – and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor's office by November 10, 2022 at 12:00 pm. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or call 641-585-3412.

[iac721-21.50(10)] All polling places for this election are handicapped accessible, however, any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor's office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 641-585-3412 E-mail address: karla.weiss@winnebagocountyiowa.gov

I, Karla Weiss, hereby certify that the following offices and candidates will appear on the ballots in the specific jurisdictions on which the voters will cast their votes at the General Election to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022:

Federal Offices

United States Senator

Vote For No More Than One

Michael Franken Democratic Chuck Grassley Republican

United States Representative District 4

Vote For No More Than One

Ryan Melton Democratic
Randy Feenstra Republican
Bryan Jack Holder Liberty Caucus

State Offices

Governor/Lieutenant Governor

Vote For No More Than One

Deidre DeJear/Eric Van Lancker

Kim Reynolds/Adam Gregg

Rick Stewart/Marco Battaglia

Democratic

Republican

Libertarian

Secretary of State

Vote For No More Than One

Joel MillerDemocraticPaul D. PateRepublican

Auditor of State

Vote For No More Than One

Rob Sand Democratic Todd Halbur Republican

Treasurer of State

Vote For No More Than One

Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Roby Smith Republican

Secretary of Agriculture
Vote For No More Than One

John Norwood Democratic Mike Naig Republican

Attorney General

Vote For No More Than One

Tom Miller Democratic Brenna Bird Republican

State Senator District 5
Vote For No More Than One

Dave Rowley Republican

State Representative District 9 Vote For No More Than One

Joseph Tillman Democratic Henry Stone Republican

County Offices

Board of Supervisors District 1 Vote For No More Than One

Terry Durby Republican

Board of Supervisors District 3 Vote For No More Than One

Bill Jensvold Republican

County Treasurer

Vote For No More Than One

Julie Swenson Republican

County Recorder

Vote For No More Than One

Shanna Eastvold Republican Kris Oswald No Party

County Attorney

Vote For No More Than One

Kelsey A. Beenken Republican

Non-partisan Offices

Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners Vote For No More Than Two

Lori Bertram

Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners To fill a vacancy

Vote For No More Than One

Neil Steffensen

County Agricultural Extension Council

Vote For No More Than Five

Cassondra Willmert Kelly Larson HP Kobriger Allison Greenfield

County Agricultural Extension Council

To fill a vacancy

Vote for No More Than One

Brittany Nyhus

Judicial Retention

Supreme Court Justice

Matthew McDermott Dana L. Oxley

Court of Appeals Judge

Paul B. Ahlers Gina Badding

District 2A Associate Judge

Peter B. Newell

Public Measure

Shall the following Public Measure be adopted?

PROPOSITION

- Yes
- o No

Shall Board of Supervisors of Winnebago County, State of Iowa, be authorized to levy and impose a tax for the purpose of funding Emergency Medical Services in the county pursuant to Iowa Code Chapter 422D, in the amount of \$478,000 annually (ad valorem property tax not to exceed seventy-five cents (\$0.75) per one thousand dollars (\$1,000) of assessed value on all taxable property within the county and a local option income surtax of not to exceed one percent (1.0%) on the state individual income tax of each individual residing in the county at the end of the individual's applicable tax year) for a maximum period of fourteen (14) years?

Certification of Constitutional Amendment – November 8, 2022, General Election

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

Full text:

Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

- Yes
- o No

Certified by: Karla Weiss Winnebago County Auditor And Commissioner of Elections