The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. November 22, 2022 adjourned from November 15, 2022.

Present: Supervisors Durby, Smith, and Jensvold

Absent:

The meeting is held today via You Tube, conference call and in person.

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the November 15, 2022 Board meeting and approve the Agenda for November 22, 2022. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Jody Applegate, Elderbridge gave their annual report and request for funding. The county match request for FY 2023 is \$9,712.

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approve Troy Thompson as a Commissioner on the Veterans Affairs Board. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approve the use of Courthouse grounds for the Forest City Education Foundation fireworks on December 31, 2022. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Scott Meinders, Engineer discussed Secondary Road matters including snow removal and bridges.

Kris Oswald, Drainage Clerk discussed drainage matters.

The Supervisors discussed the bid for the Rural Recycling that Karla Weiss, Auditor wrote up. They made some changes and asked her to send it to some vendors and to the papers.

The following claims were approved and ordered to be paid:

Alliant Energy	Utilities	\$148.70
Amazon Capital Services	Supplies	\$391.43
Amy Stucky	Poll Worker	\$244.00
Anne Swenson	Poll Worker	\$230.25
Barb Ruiter	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Beth Snyder	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Bonnie Iverson	Poll Worker	\$250.88
Brody Hopp	Mileage	\$210.08
Charles Rutt	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Cindy Hagen	Poll Worker	\$222.75
Cindy Sweeney	Poll Worker	\$255.25
Colleen Hovinga	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Darris Peterson	Poll Worker	\$197.25
Diane Folkerts	Poll Worker	\$180.00

Diana Twait		¢040.75
Diane Twait	Poll Worker	\$218.75
District II Supervisors Assn	Registration	\$90.00
Doug Snyder	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Farus Contracting LLC	Rent	\$550.00
Fidelity Security Life	Services	\$949.47
Gloria Johnson	Poll Worker	\$204.00
IMWCA	Work Comp Premium	\$1,361.00
Irish Hospital Apartments LLC	Contribution	\$80,000.00
Jan Belica	Poll Worker	\$298.00
Jane Fisher	Poll Worker	\$204.00
Janice Buffington	Poll Worker	\$87.00
Joann Deboer	Poll Worker	\$316.50
Julie Vaagen-Smith	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Karen Meyering	Poll Worker	\$267.75
Karin Carlson	Poll Worker	\$218.50
Kathy Swearingen	Poll Worker	\$222.75
Kelly Parks	Poll Worker	\$244.50
Kevin Pederson	Mileage	\$66.88
Kim Langfald	Poll Worker	\$222.75
Kim Mollenhauer	Poll Worker	\$213.00
Kristin Formanek	Poll Worker	\$201.00
Lance Rygh	Poll Worker	\$249.00
	Poll Worker	
Larry Rasmussen		\$276.01
Larsen Plumbing & Htg	Services	\$216.46
Lawrence Doden	Crop Damage	\$50.00
Linda Friesenborg	Poll Worker	\$250.25
Mail Services	Services	\$375.60
Marcia Tweeten	Poll Worker	\$247.88
Marsha Casler	Poll Worker	\$236.25
Mary Harms	Poll Worker	\$87.00
Mary Kingland	Poll Worker	\$71.75
Mary Lou Neel	Poll Worker	\$232.13
Mary Rodberg	Poll Worker	\$223.88
Mary Trent	Poll Worker	\$211.38
Melvin Balsley	Poll Worker	\$210.00
Michal Higgins	Poll Worker	\$224.00
Michelle Bunger	Poll Worker	\$204.00
Mike Mollenhauer	Poll Worker	\$213.00
MJ Embroidery and Designs	Services	\$162.50
Northern Iowa Construction Pro	Materials	\$31,919.58
Rayetta Rasmussen	Poll Worker	\$236.38
Regina Adams	Poll Worker	\$230.25
Reliance Standard Life Ins Co	Services	\$1,395.96
Rhonda Abele	Poll Worker	\$325.96
Rinker Materials	Culvert	\$4,200.00
Scott Ludwig	Poll Worker	\$235.25
Sharon Giesman	Poll Worker	\$256.50
Sharon Hauan	Poll Worker	\$222.75
Sonia Kegler	Poll Worker	\$238.50
Susan Langerud	Poll Worker	\$238.50 \$226.50
Teresa Nicholson	Poll Worker	\$220.50 \$41.25
Tim Peterson	Poll Worker	\$235.50

Trista Helm	Poll Worker	\$238.88
Twila Helmich	Poll Worker	\$225.63
Ulland Brothers	HMA Patching	\$163,382.85
US Cellular	Telephone	\$46.30
Verizon Wireless	Telephone	\$51.46
Visa	Supplies	\$1,003.83
Wellmark BC/BS	Services	\$97,745.91
West Des Moines Marriott	Hotel at Training	\$282.24
Windstream	Telephone	\$123.84

On a motion by Jensvold and seconded by Durby the Supervisors moved to approved the payroll claims. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There was discussion regarding the mental health application for a vehicle.

There was discussion regarding Emergency Medical Services including Brian Jensen from Wright County. There were many questions and much discussion.

The session was adjourned until 9:00 A.M. November 29, 2022.

Susan Smith, Chairperson

Attest:

Karla Weiss, Auditor