The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. December 3, 2012, adjourned from November 26, 2012.

Present: Supervisors Durby, Stensrud and Wubben Absent:

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the November 26, 2012 Board Meeting and approve the agenda for December 3, 2012. All voted aye. Motion carried.

The Winnebago County Library Association discussed funding for 2013-2014. On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve the amount requested of \$18,000.00 per library. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Adam Sauer, County Attorney and Julie Swenson, Treasurer discussed Hawkeye Land paid the tax certificates that had been discussed, #90-04 and #89-27. Hawkeye Land also paid taxes on 1126376006.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve the Annual Urban Renewal Report for Fiscal Year 2011-2012. All voted aye. Motion carried.

The following claims were approved and ordered to be paid:

Bankers Trust	Interest Payment	346,092.50
Des Moines Marriott Downtown	Hotel at Training	257.60
Arnold Motor Supply	Supplies	69.62
Austin Office Products	Supplies	80.38
Beck Excavating Inc	A16 Shouldering Project	198,983.53
Bomgaars	Supplies	20.20
Central Salt LLC	Ice Control Salt	24,335.17
City Of Thompson	Utilities	70.59
Electronic Engineering Company	Pager Rental	10.00
Energy Sales Inc	Supplies	1,033.89
Ernie Williams Ltd	Parts	1,847.01
Fastenal	Supplies	72.15
Grainger Parts	Supplies	1,776.66
Hancock Concrete Products LLC	Pipe Extensions	7,382.58
Handy Hitch Mfg Inc	Parts	495.05
Hansen Hardware	Supplies	187.14
Hoffman Filter Service	Supplies	266.18
IMWCA	Work Comp Premium	7,230.28
Iowa Dept Of Transportation	Material Testing	516.08
Johnson, Mark T	Reimbursement	75.00
Lyles Sales & Service	Supplies	415.56
Monroe Truck Equipment	Parts	58.38

Pitney Bowes	Postage	100.00
Safety Kleen Corp	Services	570.41
Shopko Optical Center	Supplies	388.75
Strosahls Consulting Service	Training	1,000.00
Voyager Fleet Systems Inc	Fuel	3,014.87
Waste Mgmt Of WI-MN	Services	167.86
Witt, Jim	Reimbursement	1,095.65
A.H. Hermel Co	Supplies	194.86
Austin Office Products	Supplies	130.97
B & W Control Specialists Inc	Services	4,785.23
Bomgaars	Supplies	83.45
Caputo, John	Mileage	640.86
Carlson MD, Byron	Medical Examiner Fee	75.00
Cavalier Coaches Inc	Services	895.00
CCMS	Services	504.00
Crescent Electric Supply Co	Supplies	204.09
Davison, Robert	Medical Examiner Fee	75.00
Dollar General-Charged Sales	Supplies	31.25
Durby, Terrell	Mileage	301.73
Farland, Keith	Rent	200.00
Fisher, Jane M	Mileage	285.25
Francis Lauer Youth Svcs	Services	653.10
Frazzini, Jessica	Mileage	134.71
GlaxoSmithKline Pharmaceutical	Supplies	670.00
Hansen Hardware	Supplies	230.78
Hasler	Machine Rental	68.85
Heiman Fire Equipment	Services	247.50
Helgeson Drainage Inc	Services	1,877.45
IMWCA	Work Comp Premium	5,235.72
Jackson, Sandra	Mileage	218.94
Jensen, Bobbie	Mileage	288.81
Jensen, Deb	Mileage	662.94
Keller MD, Pamela	Medical Examiner Fee	300.00
Kester, Karen	Mileage	133.82
LaHarv Const Co Inc	Repairs	2,073.50
Malek, Laura	Mileage	287.47
Martinson, Louise	Mileage	244.63
McClure Engineering	Services	945.86
McColloch, Suzanne R	Reimbursement	32.00
McSorley, David	Services	2,356.85
Medline Industries Inc	Supplies	330.07
Mireles, Sandra	Mileage	399.61
Mittelstadt Funeral Home	Services	445.00
Next Generation Technologies	Services	2,346.38
Nicholson, Teresa	Mileage	388.93
Niebur, Ellen	Mileage	167.78
Northern Lights Alliance	Services	300.00
Office Depot	Supplies	121.17
Pitney Bowes	Postage	900.00
Roberts, Malinda	Mileage	56.40

Sauer, Adam	Mileage	60.07
Schnebly's 66	Fuel	143.00
Shaffer, Jayne	Mileage	157.14
Shopko Pharmacy	Supplies	39.37
Spahn & Rose Lumber Co	Supplies	24.97
Stat Technologies Inc	Supplies	167.13
Thompson Courier-Rake Reg	Advertising	40.00
Tjelle, Denise	Mileage	466.23
Troy Group Inc	Supplies	426.31
Van Den Broeke, Denise	Services	7.50
Veenstra & Kimm Inc	Services	567.00
Verizon Wireless	Telephone	845.10
Windstream	Telephone	504.13
Winnebago Co Secondary Roads	Services	4,229.00
WinnTech Central	Supplies	31.99
Wubben, Warren	Mileage	120.15

Jim Witt, Engineer discussed Secondary Road and Drainage District matters.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve the petition and bill for DD 1 Lat 2. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There was discussion regarding the reclassification of DD 8.

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve the following resolution. All voted aye. Motion carried.

RESOLUTION NO. 120312 POLICY ESTABLISHING COUNTY LIST OF QUALIFIED BIDDERS ON LOCAL PROJECTS

WHEREAS, The Winnebago County Secondary Road Department from time to time will have road construction projects and let them locally instead of through the Iowa Department of Transportation letting process, and

WHEREAS, Local Contractors that are not on the approved Iowa Department of Transportation "Qualified Bidders List" will be afforded the opportunity to bid on said local projects as long as they meet the all the other requirements of the current Iowa Department of Transportation Standard Specifications for Highway and Bridge Construction.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, That the attached list of Local Contractors shall be allowed to submit bids on locally funded projects in Winnebago County, and may be

amended from time to time by adding additional Contractors or removing existing Contractors by motion of the Board of Supervisors.

Recommended By:	
·	Terry Durby, Chairman
James D. Witt, County Engineer	
	Mike Stensrud, Member
	Warren Wubben, Member
ATTEST: Karla Niederkofler County Auditor	<u>12-3-2012</u> Date

LOCAL CONTACTORS QUALIFIED BIDDERS LIST (As of December 3, 2012)

Charlson Excavating 4111 7th Ave. North Clear Lake, IA 50428

Larson Contracting P.O. Box 7 Lake Mills, IA 50450

Sorenson Brothers 2046 Sorenson Road Albert Lea, MN 56007

The Auditor's Office received the following Manure Management Plan from Dave
Peterson located in the NW ¼ of the NE ¼ of Section 26 Center Township, Winnebago
County.

-	The session was adjourned until 9:00 A.M. December 10, 2012.		
Attest:	Karla Niederkofler, Auditor	Terry Durby, Chairperson	-