The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. June 4, 2012, adjourned from May 29, 2012.

Present: Supervisors Stensrud, Durby and Wubben Absent:

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the May 29, 2012 Board Meeting and approve the agenda for the June 4, 2012 meeting. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Jack Caputo, Veterans Affairs discussed his annual VA Actuary Report.

The Winnebago County Department Heads formed an IT Committee consisting of all the Department Heads.

There was discussion on the Workers Compensation premiums for the current year. It was also discussed to form a Wellness Committee within the County departments.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve the salary increases for County Employees. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to amend the previous motion to include the Engineer salary increases. All voted aye. Motion carried.

The following claims were approved and ordered to be paid:

Advanced Door Systems	Repairs	441.40
Advanced Drainage System Inc	Supplies	1,982.37
Arnold Motor Supply	Supplies	498.08
Bomgaars	Supplies	469.71
Brady Truck & Equipment	Parts	22,000.00
Calhoun-Burns And Assoc Inc	Services	1,453.10
City Of Lake Mills	Utilities	183.80
City Of Thompson	Utilities	64.76
Crysteel Truck Equipment	Parts	1,120.05
Dave's 66 Service	Services	182.45
Diamond Vogel	Supplies	673.33
Electronic Engineering Company	Services	10.00
Ernie Williams Ltd	Parts	719.12
Frank Dunn Co	Supplies	549.00
Graves Construction Inc	H-17-N Bridge Replacement	15,351.46
H & S Autoparts	Filters	960.54
Hansen Hardware	Supplies	25.98
IMWCA	Work Comp Premium	16,871.62

Jourg Prican Industrias	Signo	152 70
Iowa Prison Industries	Signs	153.78
Johnson, Mark T	Reimbursement	75.00
Krull, Gary	Supplies	2,783.55
Marco	Supplies	541.20
Mason City Business Systems	Services	140.00
Mid Iowa Sales Co	Supplies	143.64
Northern Iowa Construction Pro	Supplies	10,600.00
Pitney Bowes	Postage	200.00
Shopko Optical Center	Supplies	653.35
Spee-Dee Delivery Service Inc	Shipment	16.13
United States Cellular	Telephone	90.73
Voyager Fleet Systems Inc	Fuel	1,673.39
Wagner Tire	Services	29.00
Wagner Tire Inc	Services	35.00
Waste Mgmt Of WI-MN	Services	190.80
Winnebago Coop Telecom	Telephone	427.15
Winnebago Ind	Supplies	29.39
Witt, Jim	Reimbursement	297.71
A.H. Hermel Co	Supplies	150.86
Ackerman, Jennifer	Reimbursement	27.98
Belica, Jan	Services	87.50
Bomgaars	Supplies	70.82
Candlewood Suites	Hotel At Training	250.00
Caputo, John	Mileage	568.92
Carpenter Uniform	Supplies	4.75
Cerro Gordo Co Sheriff	Services	100.00
Colby, Kristin	Reimbursement	54.84
De Lage Landen	Services	80.86
Dollar General-Charged Sales	Supplies	14.00
Durby, Terrell	Mileage	90.78
Eddy's Glass And Door	Services	135.30
Forest City Ford	Services	808.79
Forest City Post Office	Postage	2,956.00
Gerstner, Sandra	Services	45.00
Harris, Julie	Mileage	199.55
Hasler	Rental Contract	68.85
Hasler	Postage	250.00
Helgeson, Scott	Mileage	28.48
IMWCA	Work Comp Premium	12,217.38
Iowa Assn Of The Education	Education	120.00
Iowa Law Enforce Academy	Training	308.92
Iowa State Bar Assn	Dues	115.00
ISACA	Training	35.00
ISCTA	Supplies	70.28
Johanns, Gabe	Mileage	60.97
K & N Excavating & Drainage	Repairs	750.00
Kaisers Auto Repair	Services	39.09
Kane, Linda	Mileage	77.43
Knapper Oil	Fuel	40.00
Larson Contracting Inc	Repairs	15,228.00

Mail Services	Services	374.51
Marshall & Swift	Services	9.92
Mason City Business Systems	Maintenance Contract	37.90
Mason City Clinic	Services	404.00
Matt Parrott	Supplies	296.69
McColloch, Suzanne R	Reimbursement	57.95
Mireles, Sandra	Mileage	367.13
Missal, Tim	Mileage	13.35
Mittelstadt Funeral Home	Services	475.00
Montgomery, Katy	Services	72.00
NACCTFO	Dues	60.00
Nehring, James	Mileage	132.80
Next Generation Technologies	Services	495.53
Nicholson, Teresa	Mileage	339.98
Northern Lights Alliance	Services	600.00
Office Depot	Supplies	198.28
Opportunity Village	Services	3,760.74
Ostermann, Mark	Mileage	80.10
Pitney Bowes	Postage	850.00
Reineke, Dale A	Mileage	93.66
Rognes Brothers Excavating Inc	Repairs	7,520.85
Rohne, Joel	Mileage	121.82
Sauer, Adam	Mileage	45.39
Stoney Creek Inn	Hotel At Training	602.56
Thorsheim, Maria	Interpreter Services	50.00
VanMaanen, Micah	Mileage	195.10
Verizon Wireless	Telephone	613.90
Waddingham, JW	Services	50.00
Wagner Tire Inc	Services	116.00
Webspec Design	Services	120.00
Winnebago Co Sheriff	Services	300.00
Winnebago Coop Telecom	Telephone	2,054.78
Worth Co Sheriff	Services	21.00
Wubben, Warren	Mileage	164.65

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve moving the Board of Supervisors meeting from June 18, 2012 to June 19, 2012 due to the Treasurer needing the Board Room for Tax Sales. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve a fireworks permit for 3 Fingers Campground the week of July 4th. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Jim Witt, Engineer and Trevor Wolf discussed secondary road and drainage district matters.

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve a box culvert extension on County Road A16. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to approve the petition and bill for DD 3-11 Lat 8. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Wubben the Supervisors moved to approve the bill for DD 27-25. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Wubben and seconded by Stensrud the Supervisors moved to open the Tri-Joint conference call with Worth and Hancock Counties for Drainage District 54-52-17 Lat 6F and 6FE. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Abrams and seconded by Haugen the Supervisors moved to appoint Terry Durby as the Chairperson for the conference call. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Greiman the Supervisors moved to appoint Kris Wempen as the Secretary for the conference call. All voted aye. Motion carried.

The Chairperson presided and the roll being called the following members of the Boards were present and absent:

Present: Terry Durby, Mike Stensrud, Warren Wubben (Winnebago County), Jerry Tlach, Ted Hall, and Sis Greiman (Hancock County), Ken Abrams, Dennis May, Dave Haugen (Worth County)

Absent:

Also Present: Jim Witt, Engineer, Trevor Wolf EIT, Wayne Wubben, Sam Jefson

There was discussion on the project.

On a motion by Stensrud and seconded by Abrams the Supervisors moved to close the conference call. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Chairperson put the question upon the Boards to appoint Brent Johnson of McClure Engineering as the Engineer to assess the project, and the roll being called, the following Supervisors voted:

Ayes: Supervisors Durby, Stensrud, Wubben, Tlach, Hall, Greiman, Abrams, May, Haugen

Navs:

The Auditors Office received the following Manure Management Plans from Lewis Grain & Livestock located in the SE ¼ of the SW ¼ Section 28, Forest Township; John Eilertson located in the NW ¼ of Section 18, Logan Township Winnebago County.

The session was	adjourned u	ıntil 9:00 A.M.	. June 11, 2012.
-----------------	-------------	-----------------	------------------

Attest:	Terry Durby, Chairperson
Kris Wempen, Finance Clerk	