The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. May 11, 2021 adjourned from May 4, 2021.

Present: Supervisors Smith, Durby and Jensvold

Absent:

The meeting is held today via You Tube and a conference call. This is due to COVID-19 and heightened public health risks.

On a motion by Jensvold and seconded by Smith the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the May 4, 2021 Board Meeting and approve the agenda for May 11, 2021. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Julie Sorenson, Public Health discussed an update on Covid-19. The website for information for Covid-19 for Winnebago County is <u>www.winnebagocountyiowa.gov</u>.

Scott Meinders, Engineer discussed Secondary Road matters.

Kris Oswald, Drainage Clerk discussed drainage districts.

On a motion by Smith and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approved the following Resolution. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Resolution #5-11-2021-01-01

WHEREAS, the United State Department of Commerce conducts the United States Census every ten years;

WHEREAS, Iowa Code Section 331.210A states that a Temporary County Redistricting Commission shall be established to adopt the County's precinct boundaries;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the following named individuals shall be appointed to the Winnebago County Temporary Redistricting Commission:

Darvis Peterson Lynn Hagenson Jeanette Neuman

Dated this 11th day of May, 2021.

Terry Durby, Chairperson

ATTEST:

Karla Weiss, Winnebago County Auditor

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Smith the Supervisors moved to approve the following Auditor's transfers: #3832 from Rural Basic to Secondary Roads for \$53,085.52 and #3833 from General Basic to Secondary Roads for \$3,180.18. All voted aye. Motion carried.

On a motion by Jensvold and seconded by Smith the Supervisors moved to approve the payroll claims. All voted aye. Motion carried.

The following Manure Management plans were received by the Auditor's office: #68889 Eagle Pork 10, #71220 Norske 4, and #61558 John Eilertson, in Winnebago County, Iowa.

The session was adjourned until 9:00 A.M. May 18, 2021.

Attest:

Terry Durby, Chairperson

Karla Weiss, Auditor